The Winner's Kiss

by Marie Rutkoski (Author)

Book Cover for The Winner's Kiss

   Book 3   
Pages: 484

Some kisses come at a price.

War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it with untrustworthy new allies and the empire as his enemy. Though he has convinced himself that he no longer loves Kestrel, Arin hasn't forgotten her, or how she became exactly the kind of person he has always despised. She cared more for the empire than she did for the lives of innocent people – and certainly more than she did for him.

At least, that's what he thinks.

In the frozen north, Kestrel is a prisoner in a brutal work camp. As she searches desperately for a way to escape, she wishes Arin could know what she sacrificed for him. She wishes she could make the empire pay for what they've done to her.

But no one gets what they want just by wishing. As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover that the world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and they are caught in between. With so much to lose, can anybody really win?

Winner's Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Winner's Trilogy
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  action  romance  mystery  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Winner's Curse  (2014)
2.   The Winner's Crime  (2015)
3.   The Winner's Kiss  (2016)
+   The Bridge of Snow  (2014)