The Matchbox Mysteries

by Sally Gardner (Author) David Roberts (Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Matchbox Mysteries

   Book 4   
Pages: 192

It's Hallowe'en and Podgy Bottom is in trouble. All over town cars are being shrunk to the size of a matchbox in the blink of an eye; a giant purple bunny rabbit is running riot and a strange-looking broomstick is causing chaos and calamity... Sounds like a case for Wings & Co, the famous fairy detective agency! Can Emily, Buster and Fidget put a stop to this magical mischief before it's too late?

Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  mystery  magic  humour  animals  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Operation Bunny  (2012)
2.   The Three Pickled Herrings  (2013)
3.   The Rollercoaster Case  (2013)
4.   The Matchbox Mysteries  (2014)
5.   The Flying Carpet Thief  (2016)