The Three Pickled Herrings

by Sally Gardner (Author) David Roberts (Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Three Pickled Herrings

   Book 2   
Pages: 184

At the Wings & Co. Fairy Detective Agency, Emily Vole and her friends are beginning to worry. It's five months since their official opening and they still haven't had one case. Then local landowner Sir Walter Cross dies suddenly and mysteriously. The detectives suspect fairy meddling. And when Mr Rollo the tailor mysteriously loses everything and Pan Smith's wedding plans are ruined the night before her big day, they're convinced there must be magic at play. Now they have not one, but three pickled herrings to deal with! Can they solve the mystery of who is stealing people's luck before the meddling fairy goes too far?

Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  mystery  magic  humour  animals  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Operation Bunny  (2012)
2.   The Three Pickled Herrings  (2013)
3.   The Rollercoaster Case  (2013)
4.   The Matchbox Mysteries  (2014)
5.   The Flying Carpet Thief  (2016)