The Gossip File

by Anna Staniszewski (Author)

Book Cover for The Gossip File

   Book 3   
Pages: 224

The Gossip File:

- Chandra lets little kids pee in the pool.
- Melody stole $ from the cafe register.
- Ava isn’t who she says she is…

Ava is cool. Ava is confident. Ava is really Rachel Lee who is lying her butt off.
Rachel is visiting her dad at a resort in sunny Florida and is ready for two weeks of relaxing poolside, trips to Disney World and NOT scrubbing toilets. Until her dad’s new girlfriend, Ellie, begs Rachel to help out at her short-staffed cafe. That’s when Rachel kinda sorta adopts a new identity to impress the cool, older girls who work there.

Ava is everything Rachel wishes she could be. But when the girls ask "Ava" to help add juicy resort gossip to their file, Rachel's not sure what to do…especially when one of the entries is a secret about Ellie.

Dirt Diary Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dirt Diary
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: realistic fiction  comedy & humour  school  romance  family 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Dirt Diary  (2014)
2.   The Prank List  (2014)
3.   The Gossip File  (2015)
4.   The Truth Game  (2016)