by Kathryn Littlewood (Author)

Book Cover for Bliss

   Book 1   
Pages: 388

Rosemary Bliss's family has a secret. It's the Bliss Cookery Booke – an ancient, leather-bound volume of enchanted recipes like Stone Sleep Snickerdoodles and Singing Gingersnaps. Rose and her siblings are supposed to keep the Cookery Booke under lock and whisk-shaped key while their parents are out of town, but then a mysterious stranger shows up. "Aunt" Lily rides a motorcycle, wears purple sequins, and whips up exotic dishes for dinner. Soon boring, non-magical recipes begin to feel like life before Aunt Lily – a lot less fun.

So Rose and her siblings experiment with just a couple of recipes from the forbidden Cookery Booke. A few Love Muffins and a few dozen Cookies of Truth couldn't cause too much trouble... could they?

Bliss Bakery Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Bliss Bakery
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  magic  mystery  family  comedy & humour  cooking & baking 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Bliss  (2012)
2.   A Dash of Magic  (2013)
3.   Bite-Sized Magic  (2014)