The Loony Dubloon

by Lucy Courtenay (Author) Sarah McConnell (Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Loony Dubloon

   Book 5   
Pages: 96

In the fifth in the series, even shopping is complicated for the family of pirates...
The Silvers need a new rowing boat, but on Bottle Island the only thing for sale is treasure – and the only place doing business is Gilbert Gauntlet's megastore, the Loony Doubloon. Can the Silvers defeat him for once and for all?

Scarlet Silver Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Scarlet Silver
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: action  adventure  comedy & humour  fantasy  family  seafaring 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Swashbuckle School  (2009)
2.   The Impossible Island  (2009)
3.   The Matey M'Lad  (2009)
4.   Freda the Fearless  (2009)
5.   The Loony Dubloon  (2009)