Frog on a Log in a Bog

by Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Frog on a Log in a Bog

   Book 6   
Pages: 32

It's the frog on a jet-rocket log versus the dog on the jet-rocket cog! Who will win the race around the bog? A rhyming story of hijinks and hilarity that will delight Andy fans, especially beginner readers, accompanied by Terry Denton's energetically comic illustrations.

This story first appeared in The Cat on the Mat is Flat, which featured a collection of short stories. The original black and white illustrations are now in colour, and the story has been redesigned in a larger format.

Andy G Picture Books Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Andy G Picture Books
Reading level: 5+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: first chapter books  comedy & humour  illustrated  animal  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Cat, the Rat and the Baseball Bat  (2013)
2.   Andy G, Terry D, the Brave Tea-Lady and the Evil Bee  (2013)
3.   Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred  (2013)
4.   Big Fat Cows  (2014)
5.   Brave Dave  (2014)
6.   Frog on a Log in a Bog  (2014)
7.   Duck in a Truck in the Muck  (2014)