Girl, Missing

by Sophie McKenzie (Author)

Book Cover for Girl, Missing

   Book 1   
Pages: 304

Lauren has always known she was adopted but when a little research turns up the possibility that she was snatched from an American family as a baby, suddenly Lauren's life seems like a sham. How can she find her biological parents? And are her adoptive parents really responsible for kidnapping her? A family trip to the US gives her the chance to run away and try and find the truth. But the circumstances of her disappearance are murky and Lauren's kidnappers are still at large and willing to do anything to keep her silent...

Recognition: Sakura Medal for Middle School Book (2008), Carnegie Medal Nominee (2008), John Lewis Solihull Book Award (2008), Bolton Children's Book Award (2007), Richard and Judy Best Kids’ Books (2007), and the Red House Children's Book Award (2007) which is voted for by children and teenagers.

Girl, Missing Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Girl, Missing
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: suspense  mystery  family  romance  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Girl, Missing  (2006)
2.   Sister, Missing  (2011)
3.   Missing Me  (2012)