The Boy at the Top of the Mountain

by John Boyne (Author)

Book Cover for The Boy at the Top of the Mountain

   Book 2   
Pages: 224

When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home in Paris for a new life with his Aunt Beatrix, a servant in a wealthy household at the top of the German mountains. But this is no ordinary time, for it is 1935 and the Second World War is fast approaching; and this is no ordinary house, for this is the Berghof, the home of Adolf Hitler.

Quickly, Pierrot is taken under Hitler's wing, and is thrown into an increasingly dangerous new world: a world of terror, secrets and betrayal, from which he may never be able to escape.

From One Boy to Another Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: From One Boy to Another
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: historical  war  realistic fiction  illness & grief  friendship  family 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas  (2006)
2.   The Boy at the Top of the Mountain   (2015)