The Dagger in the Desk

by Jonathan Stroud (Author)

Book Cover for The Dagger in the Desk

Companion book
Pages: 16
In London, a mysterious and potentially deadly ghost is stalking the halls of St Simeon’s Academy for Talented Youngsters. It lurks in the shadows, spreading fear and icy cold – and it carries a sharp and very solid dagger...

The headmaster wastes no time in enlisting the help of ghost-hunters Anthony Lockwood, Lucy Carlyle and George Cubbins.

Can Lockwood & Co. survive the night and save the day?

Lockwood and Co. Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Lockwood and Co.
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: September 2017
Tags: horror  paranormal  fantasy  mystery  adventure  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Screaming Staircase  (2013)
2.   The Whispering Skull  (2014)
3.   The Hollow Boy  (2015)
4.   The Creeping Shadow  (2016)
+   The Dagger in the Desk  (2013)