Kingdom of the Golden Dragon

by Isabel Allende (Author)

Book Cover for Kingdom of the Golden Dragon

   Book 2   
Pages: 420

Reunited once more, young Alexander Cold and his best friend, Nadia, embark upon a new adventure, following Alex's frighteningly fearless journalist grandmother Kate to a forbidden kingdom hidden away in the frosty peaks of the Himalayas. Their task is to locate the fabled Golden Dragon, a sacred statue and priceless oracle, before it is destroyed by the greed of an outsider.

With the aid of a sage Buddhist monk, his young royal disciple, and a fierce tribe of Yeti warriors, and armed with the power of their totemic animal spirits, Alexander and Nadia fight to protect the holy rule of the Golden Dragon.

Eagle and Jaguar Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Eagle and Jaguar
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  fantasy  magic  nature  myth & legend  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   City of the Beasts  (2002)
2.   Kingdom of the Golden Dragon  (2003)
3.   Forest of the Pygmies  (2004)