City of the Beasts

by Isabel Allende (Author)

Book Cover for City of the Beasts

   Book 1   
Pages: 406

Fifteen-year-old Alexander Cold is about to join his fearless grandmother on the trip of a lifetime. An International Geographic expedition is headed to the dangerous, remote wilds of South America, on a mission to document the legendary Yeti of the Amazon known as the Beast.

But there are many secrets hidden in the unexplored wilderness, as Alex and his new friend Nadia soon discover. Drawing on the strength of their spirit guides, both young people are led on a thrilling and unforgettable journey to the ultimate discovery . . .

Eagle and Jaguar Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Eagle and Jaguar
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  fantasy  magic  nature  myth & legend  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   City of the Beasts  (2002)
2.   Kingdom of the Golden Dragon  (2003)
3.   Forest of the Pygmies  (2004)