The Winner's Crime

by Marie Rutkoski (Author)

Book Cover for The Winner's Crime

   Book 2   
Pages: 416

Lady Kestrel's engagement to Valoria's crown prince calls for great celebration: balls and performances, fireworks and revelry. But to Kestrel it means a cage of her own making. Embedded in the imperial court as a spy, she lives and breathes deceit and cannot confide in the one person she really longs to trust ...

While Arin fights to keep his country's freedom from the hands of his enemy, he suspects that Kestrel knows more than she shows. As Kestrel comes closer to uncovering a shocking secret, it might not be a dagger in the dark that cuts him open, but the truth.

Lies will come undone, and Kestrel and Arin learn just how much their crimes will cost them in this second book in the breathtaking Winner's trilogy.

Winner's Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Winner's Trilogy
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  action  romance  mystery  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Winner's Curse  (2014)
2.   The Winner's Crime  (2015)
3.   The Winner's Kiss  (2016)
+   The Bridge of Snow  (2014)