The Burning Shadow

by Michelle Paver (Author)

Book Cover for The Burning Shadow

   Book 2   
Pages: 304

While searching for his kidnapped sister, Outsider Hylas takes a dangerous detour when he’s captured as a slave and sent to the copper mines of Thalakrea. Hylas faces brutal overseers and lethal cave-ins while evading his enemies, the Crows. With the aid of an orphaned lion cub and his friend Pirra, Hylas must escape the mines and shatter the power of the Crows for good. But the prophecy is still at work and Hylas cannot escape its grasp, especially when the anger of the oldest god is awakened.

Gods and Warriors Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Gods and Warriors
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: myth & legend  fantasy  animal  magic  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Outsiders  (2012)
2.   The Burning Shadow  (2013)
3.   The Eye of the Falcon  (2014)
4.   The Crocodile Tomb  (2015)
5.   Warrior Bronze  (2017)