Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty

   Book 7   
Pages: 30

Angela Throgmorton adores Old Tom, but that doesn't mean there isn't room for improvement. When she gives him 'The Big Book of Beauty' the results are astonishing. But will it go to Old Tom's head? Old Tom, star of six previous books and with his own TV series, is one of Leigh Hobbs' most loved characters.

Recognition: Selected among the best early childhood books for 2007 by Early Childhood Australia, in the Into School category.

Old Tom Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Old Tom
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: illustrated  animal  friendship  comedy & humour 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Old Tom  (1994)
2.   Old Tom at the Beach  (1995)
3.   Old Tom Goes to Mars  (1996)
4.   Old Tom's Guide to Being Good  (1998)
5.   Old Tom's Holiday  (2002)
6.   Old Tom Man of Mystery  (2003)
7.   Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty  (2007)