The Tin Princess

by Philip Pullman (Author)

Book Cover for The Tin Princess

   Book 4   
Pages: 304

Sally Lockhart's friend and partner-in-adventure Jim Taylor has just solved a mystery. For years he's been searching for Adelaide, the little girl enslaved by toothless crone Mrs Holland in The Ruby in the Smoke.

And now he's found her – just as she's about to become a princess. Crown Princess of Razkavia, to be exact, and a princess in danger. Her future husband is desperate to protect his bride, and employs Jim as their bodyguard – Razkavia's quaint little streets are full of danger.

Sally Lockhart Mysteries Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Sally Lockhart Mysteries
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: historical  mystery  crime  adventure  suspense 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Ruby in the Smoke  (1985)
2.   The Shadow in the North  (1986)
3.   The Tiger in the Well  (1990)
4.   The Tin Princess  (1994)