Old Tom's Holiday

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for Old Tom's Holiday

   Book 5   
Pages: 32

Angela Throgmorton lives with her mangy cat, the troublesome but lovable Old Tom. When she wins an all-expenses-paid luxury holiday for one, Angela is sad to leave Old Tom. Everywhere she goes, she sees something that reminds her of her beloved pet. Then she gets a wonderful surprise.

Recognition: Young Australians' Best Book Award (YABBA) for Section 1 - Picture Storybook (2003), Books I Loved Best Yearly (BILBY) Awards for Early Readers (2005)

Old Tom Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Old Tom
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: illustrated  animal  friendship  comedy & humour 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Old Tom  (1994)
2.   Old Tom at the Beach  (1995)
3.   Old Tom Goes to Mars  (1996)
4.   Old Tom's Guide to Being Good  (1998)
5.   Old Tom's Holiday  (2002)
6.   Old Tom Man of Mystery  (2003)
7.   Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty  (2007)