Old Tom

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for Old Tom

   Book 1   
Pages: 112

Old Tom's owner, Angela Throgmorton, has been invited to tea. Not just any tea...tea with the queen So Angela brushes up on her manners and insists that her rebellious cat, Old Tom, do the same.

This hilarious chapter book introduces Old Tom, his outrageously bad behavior, and his honest but ill-fated attempts to be good. Hilarious mishaps and outrageous mayhem ensue at the palace, only to end with a scandal of Old Tom proportions

Old Tom Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Old Tom
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: illustrated  animals  friendship  comedy & humour 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Old Tom  (1994)
2.   Old Tom at the Beach  (1995)
3.   Old Tom Goes to Mars  (1996)
4.   Old Tom's Guide to Being Good  (1998)
5.   Old Tom's Holiday  (2002)
6.   Old Tom Man of Mystery  (2003)
7.   Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty  (2007)