The Winner's Curse

by Marie Rutkoski (Author)

Book Cover for The Winner's Curse

   Book 1   
Pages: 369

As a general's daughter in a vast empire that revels in war and enslaves those it conquers, seventeen-year-old Kestrel has two choices: she can join the military or get married. But Kestrel has other intentions. One day, she is startled to find a kindred spirit in a young slave up for auction. Arin's eyes seem to defy everything and everyone.

Following her instinct, Kestrel buys him with unexpected consequences. It's not long before she has to hide her growing love for Arin. But he, too, has a secret, and Kestrel quickly learns that the price she paid for a fellow human is much higher than she ever could have imagined.

Winner's Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Winner's Trilogy
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  action  romance  mystery  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Winner's Curse  (2014)
2.   The Winner's Crime  (2015)
3.   The Winner's Kiss  (2016)
+   The Bridge of Snow  (2014)