Hollow City

by Ransom Riggs (Author)

Book Cover for Hollow City

   Book 2   
Pages: 396

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children was an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises. Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerising) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers young and not-so-young.

Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  paranormal  horror  illustrated  time travel  historical 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children  (2011)
2.   Hollow City  (2014)
3.   Library of Souls  (2015)