The Declaration

by Gemma Malley (Author)

Book Cover for The Declaration

   Book 1   
Pages: 304

Sixteen-year-old Anna Covey is a ‘Surplus’. She should not have been born. In a society in which ageing is no longer feared, and death is no longer an inevitability, children are an abomination.

Like all Surpluses, Anna is living in a Surplus Hall and learning how to make amends for the selfish act her parents committed in having her. She is quietly accepting of her fate until, one day, a new inmate arrives. Anna’s life is thrown into chaos. But is she brave enough to believe this mysterious boy?

A tense and utterly compelling story about a society behind a wall, and the way in which two young people seize the chance to break free.

Declaration Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Declaration
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  fantasy  science fiction  romance  friendship  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Declaration  (2007)
2.   The Resistance  (2008)
3.   The Legacy  (2010)