A Horse, of Course

by Margaret Clark (Author)

Book Cover for A Horse, of Course

   Book 8   
Pages: 160

Wild brumbies live quite a long way to the north of Animal Haven so the Angels are surprised to see a magnificent stallion suddenly rear up on the headland and charge off into the bush. With the help of Eddy the cocky and Alice the labrador, the Angels follow his trail and find a mare who is having trouble giving birth to her foal.

Uncle Pete the vet arrives in time to save the foal but not the mare, so there's another needy orphan to feed at Animal Haven. But how will Carol the camel feel about a foal nuzzling up to her as its substitute mum? And Midnight's no ordinary foal: Uncle Pete says he's obviously a thoroughbred and that he could be a Melbourne Cup champion...

Aussie Angels Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Aussie Angels
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 21
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: animal  adventure  family  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Okay Koala  (1999)
2.   Whale of a Time  (1999)
3.   Seal With a Kiss  (1999)
4.   Hello, Possum!  (1999)
5.   Wannabe Wallaby  (2000)
6.   Cocky Too  (2000)
7.   Sheila the Heeler  (2000)
8.   A Horse, of Course  (2000)
9.   Operation Wombat  (2000)
10.   Dollar For a Dolphin  (2000)
11.   Dog on the Job  (2001)
12.   Mouse Pad  (2001)
13.   Camel Breath  (2001)
14.   Duck For Luck  (2001)
15.   Owl Express  (2001)
16.   Pups 4 Sale  (2002)
17.   Kidding Around  (2002)
18.   Shark in the Dark  (2002)
19.   Llama Drama  (2002)
20.   Leap Frog  (2002)
21.   Penguin Parade  (2002)