The Lost Hunters

by Terry Whidborne (Illustrator) Nick Earls (Author)

Book Cover for The Lost Hunters

   Book 2   
Pages: 288

In their previous adventure, Lexi and Al thought they had seen it all – time travel, epic battles, ancient cities on the point of collapse, the invention of the telephone and... vomiting rats. But nothing could prepare them for the realisation that their missing grandfather is a word hunter too and has been lost in the past. Only Lexi and Al can save him. But how do you find someone in 3,000 years of history?
With more battles, more action and more words, these hunters are discovering history like never before, as they search for their grandfather – the lost hunter.

Word Hunters Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Word Hunters
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: time travel  adventure  fantasy  comedy & humour  illustrated  word puzzle 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Curious Dictionary  (2012)
2.   The Lost Hunters  (2013)
3.   War of the Word Hunters  (2013)