The Knife of Never Letting Go

by Patrick Ness (Author)

Book Cover for The Knife of Never Letting Go

   Book 1   
Pages: 479

Prentisstown isn't like other towns. Everyone can hear everyone else's thoughts in a constant, overwhelming, never-ending Noise. There is no privacy. There are no secrets. Or are there?

Just one month away from the birthday that will make him a man, Todd Hewitt unexpectedly stumbles upon a spot of complete silence. Which is impossible. Prentisstown has been lying to him. And now he's going to have to run...

A powerful, exciting and unflinching novel about the dangerous choices of growing up.

Recognition: Guardian Children's Fiction Prize (2008), Booktrust Teenage Fiction Prize (2008), James Tiptree Jr. Award (2008), Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production Honor (2011), YALSA Top Ten Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults (2011)

Chaos Walking Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chaos Walking
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  dystopian  adventure  animal 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Knife of Never Letting Go  (2008)
2.   The Ask and the Answer  (2009)
3.   Monsters of Men  (2009)
+   The New World  (2010)
+   The Wide, Wide Sea  (2009)