The Dragonlover's Guide to Pern

by Anne McCaffrey (Author)

Book Cover for The Dragonlover's Guide to Pern

   Book 11   
Pages: 260

An indispensable companion guide to the wonderful world of Anne McCaffrey and her dragons. Guaranteed to enrich every armchair traveler's journey into McCaffrey's legendary world, this illuminating guide leaves no stone in Pern unturned! Both faithful fans and newcomers will relish the fascinating history and lore of:

The Dragons: How they developed from little fire-lizards into the huge telepathic creatures that carry human riders and fight Thread;
The People: How they live, the clothes they wear, the food they eat;
The Places: What to see and do in individual Holds and Weyrs; and
Thread: Its appearance and behavior, the threat it poses, and ways to combat it.

Please Note: The 2nd edition of this book has been updated to include: The Renegades of Pern (Book 12), All the Weyrs of Pern (Book 13), The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall (Book 14), and The Dolphins of Pern.

Also, the story in this guide specific to the Pern series storyline is called, The Impression.

Pern Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Pern
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 29
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  science fiction  dragon  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dragonflight  (1968)
2.   Dragonquest  (1971)
3.   Dragonsong  (1976)
4.   Dragonsinger  (1977)
5.   Get Off the Unicorn  (1977)
6.   The White Dragon  (1978)
7.   Dragondrums  (1979)
8.   Moreta: Dragonlady of Pern  (1983)
9.   Nerilka's Story  (1984)
10.   Dragonsdawn  (1988)
11.   The Dragonlover's Guide to Pern  (1989)
12.   The Renegades of Pern  (1989)
13.   All The Weyrs of Pern  (1991)
14.   The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall  (1993)
15.   The Girl Who Heard Dragons  (1996)
16.   Dragonseye  (1996)
17.   The Masterharper of Pern  (1998)
18.   Legends  (1999)
19.   The Skies of Pern  (2001)
20.   A Gift of Dragons  (2002)
21.   Dragon's Kin  (2003)
22.   Legends II: Dragon, Sword, and King  (2004)
23.   Dragonsblood  (2005)
24.   Dragon's Fire  (2006)
25.   Dragon Harper  (2007)
26.   Dragonheart  (2008)
27.   Dragongirl  (2010)
28.   Dragon's Time  (2011)
29.   Sky Dragons  (2012)