The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

by J.R.R. Tolkien (Author)

Book Cover for The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

   Book 3   
Pages: 439
Frodo and his Companions of the Ring have been beset by danger during their quest to prevent the Ruling Ring from falling into the hands of the Dark Lord by destroying it in the Cracks of Doom. They have lost the wizard, Gandalf, in a battle in the Mines of Moria. And Boromir, seduced by the power of the Ring, tried to seize it by force. While Frodo and Sam made their escape, the rest of the company was attacked by Orcs. Now they continue the journey alone down the great River Anduin - alone, that is, save for the mysterious creeping figure that follows wherever they go.

Middle-Earth (Lord of the Rings) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Middle-Earth (Lord of the Rings)
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  myth & legend  classic  epic fantasy 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Hobbit  (1937)
2.   The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring   (1954)
3.   The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers  (1954)
4.   The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King  (1954)