by Maggie Stiefvater (Author)

Book Cover for Shiver

   Book 1   
Pages: 392

For years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-eyed wolf - her wolf - is a chilling presence she can't seem to live without. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: In winter, the frozen woods, the protection of the pack, and the silent company of a fearless girl. In summer, a few precious months of being human...until the cold forces him to shapeshift back again. Now, Grace meets a yellow-eyed boy whose familiarity takes her breath away. It's her wolf. It has to be. But as winter nears, Sam must fight to stay human - or risk losing himself, and Grace, forever.

Recognition: An ALA/YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers (2010); ALA Teens' Top Ten (2010); Children's Choice Book Award Nominee for Teen Choice Book of the Year (2010); Pennsylvania Young Readers' Choice Award YA Nominee (2011); Florida Teens Read Nominee (2010); Teen Read Award Nominee for Best Read (2010); Voya Perfect Ten (2009); The Inky Awards for Silver Inky (2010)

Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver)
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  paranormal  myth & legend  romance  music & poetry 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Shiver  (2009)
2.   Linger  (2010)
3.   Forever  (2011)
+   Sinner  (2014)