by Scott Westerfeld (Author) Keith Thompson (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Goliath

   Book 3   
Pages: 543

Alek and Deryn are on the last leg of their round-the-world quest to end World War I, reclaim Alek's throne as prince of Austria, and finally fall in love. The first two objectives are complicated by the fact that their ship, the Leviathan, continues to detour farther away from the heart of the war (and crown). And the love thing would be a lot easier if Alek knew Deryn was a girl posing as a boy in order to serve in the British Air Service. Oh, and if they weren't technically enemies. The tension thickens as the Leviathan steams toward New York City with a homicidal lunatic on board: secrets suddenly unravel, characters reappear, and nothing is as it seems in this thunderous conclusion to Scott Westerfeld’s brilliant trilogy.

Leviathan Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Leviathan
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Website: www.scottwesterfeld.com/books/leviathan
Tags: fantasy  adventure  science fiction  steampunk  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Leviathan  (2009)
2.   Behemoth  (2010)
3.   Goliath  (2011)
+   The Manual of Aeronautics: An Illustrated Guide to the Leviathan Series  (2012)