The Hungry Isle

by Emily Rodda (Author)

Book Cover for The Hungry Isle

   Book 4   
Pages: 176

The Star of Deltora has escaped Illica, but home and safety are still very far away. The shadows that haunt the ship are deepening. Strange currents, seen and unseen, are sweeping Britta and her friends into peril.

The magic Staff of Tier has sensed them, the Hungry Isle is on the prowl, and Britta's dreams of winning the Rosalyn Apprentice contest will soon be swamped in a tidal wave of terror.

Lives hang in the balance and shock follows shock as Britta's quest to escape her past reaches its tumultuous climax.

Star of Deltora Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Star of Deltora
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  fantasy  magic  seafaring 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Shadows of the Master  (2015)
2.   Two Moons  (2015)
3.   The Towers of Illica  (2016)
4.   The Hungry Isle  (2016)