Forest of the Pygmies

by Isabel Allende (Author)

Book Cover for Forest of the Pygmies

   Book 3   
Pages: 320

Once again Alexander Cold and his indomitable journalist grandmother, Kate, are braving the mystical unknown, this time in the heart of Africa. Along with Alex's friend Nadia Santos and a photographic crew from International Geographic magazine, they have travelled to Kenya to work on an article about the continent's first elephant-led safaris. But when a missionary approaches their camp in search of companions who have mysteriously disappeared, Alex, Nadia, and their group find themselves embarking on a dangerous mission to Africa's equatorial forest to aid a clan of Pygmies. For the Cold expedition is the tribe's last hope for survival in a world where poaching, corruption, and slavery run rampant.

Forest of the Pygmies is the concluding volume of acclaimed author Isabel Allende's celebrated trilogy, which begins with City of the Beasts and continues with Kingdom of the Golden Dragon.

Eagle and Jaguar Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Eagle and Jaguar
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  fantasy  magic  nature  myth & legend  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   City of the Beasts  (2002)
2.   Kingdom of the Golden Dragon  (2003)
3.   Forest of the Pygmies  (2004)