Vanishing Acts

by Leslie Margolis (Author)

Book Cover for Vanishing Acts

   Book 2   
Pages: 240

When a movie starring tween heartthrob Seth Ryan starts filming in Park Slope, everyone gets movie mania-including Maggie Brooklyn Sinclair. Though her plans to become a movie extra don't quite work out, Maggie manages to capture Seth's attention and he seeks her out at the Pizza Den to talk. But just when Maggie's life is feeling like a romantic comedy, Seth disappears! Everyone thinks he's been kidnapped, but Maggie knows better...

This young Nancy Drew is back, along with her twin brother and dog-walking business, in a second mystery that shines a spotlight on her super-sleuth skills.

Maggie Brooklyn Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Maggie Brooklyn
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: mystery  animals  friendship  humour 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Girl's Best Friend  (2010)
2.   Vanishing Acts  (2012)
3.   Secrets at the Chocolate Mansion  (2013)