The Strangest Adventures Series

by Alexandra Adornetto (Author)

Book Cover for the Strangest Adventures Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: adventure  fantasy  magic 

The Strangest Adventures is a trilogy of books centered on the model town of Drabville, and the strange misfortunes that befall its inhabitants at the hands of the evil and dastardly, Lord Aldor.

Millipop Klompet and Ernest Perriclof live in the uneventful town of Drabville, where the cautious Ernest spends his time enlarging his rock collection and Milli dreams of adventure. It is their curiosity and ingenuity, however, that must derail Lord Aldor's various unusual plots to gain power and control the citizens.

The tales are inventive and highly imaginative, told in an entertaining style reminiscent of Lemony Snicket.

Strangest Adventures Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Shadow Thief  (2007)
2. The Lampo Circus  (2007)
3. Von Gobstopper's Arcade  (2009)