The Fairy Realm Series

by Emily Rodda (Author) Raoul Vitale (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Fairy Realm Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 10
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: fairies  adventure  magic  fantasy  illustrated 

While Jessie is visiting her grandmother, she's amazed to discover an invisible door in her grandmother's garden. This secret door leads to the magical world of the Realm - a land of fairies, water sprites, gnomes, unicorns and other fantastic beings, where a noble Queen rules, and a high hedge keeps out dangerous creatures. So starts Jessie's thrilling adventures in the Fairy Realm. Jessie is an appealing heroine; an ordinary, likeable girl, feisty enough to help her new friends in the Realm when danger befalls them.

Fairy Realm Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Charm Bracelet  (1994)
2. The Flower Fairies  (1994)
3. The Third Wish  (1995)
4. The Last Fairy-Apple Tree  (1995)
5. The Magic Key  (1996)
6. The Unicorn  (1996)
7. The Star Cloak  (2005)
8. The Water Sprites  (2005)
9. The Peskie Spell  (2006)
10. The Rainbow Wand  (2006)