The Emily Series

by Lucy Maud Montgomery (Author)

Book Cover for the Emily Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: historical  romance  family  friendship  classic 

Emily Starr never knew what it was to be lonely until her beloved father died. Now Emily is an orphan, and her mother's snobbish relatives are taking her to live with them at New Moon Farm. Emily deals with stiff, stern Aunt Elizabeth and her malicious classmates by holding her head high and using her quick wit. But things begin to change when she makes friends: with Teddy, who does marvellous drawings; with Perry, who's sailed all over the world with his father yet has never been to school; and above all, with Ilse, a tomboy with a blazing temper. Together with her new friends, Emily is determined to make the best of her new life at New Moon.

Emily Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Emily of New Moon  (1923)
2. Emily Climbs  (1925)
3. Emily's Quest  (1927)