The Do You Dare? Series

by Various Authors

Book Cover for the Do You Dare? Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: action  adventure  historical  culture  boys  war 

Do You Dare? fills a much-needed gap for engaging Australian historical fiction for boys aged 8 to 12, but are proving popular with many girls as well.

These fast-paced, adventure-driven stories effortlessly bring to life so many facets of our past. But most importantly, they're compelling reads, driven by vivid action, great characters and some thrilling moments of jeopardy!

Similar to the already popular Our Australian Girl series, Do You Dare? blends historical fact with engaging fiction to create a fun, informative series that both parents and kids will love.

Do You Dare? Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. 1841: The Bushranger's Boys  (2014)
2. 1931: Tough Times  (2014)
3. 1836: Fighting Bones  (2014)
4. 1844: The Last Horse Race   (2014)
5. 1854: Eureka Boys  (2015)
6. 1915: Jimmy's War  (2015)