The Ruby Redfort Series

by Lauren Child (Author)

Book Cover for the Ruby Redfort Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  spy  adventure  comedy & humour 

Everyone knows that Clarice Bean is exceptionordinarily keen about the Ruby Redfort books. Now in her own starring role, this genius code-cracker and daring detective, along with her sidekick butler, Hitch, work for a secret crime-busting organization called Spectrum.

Ruby gets into lots of scrapes with evil villains, like being trapped in a giant hourglass or held over a flaming volcano, but she's always ice-cool in a crisis. Just take a classic screwball comedy, add heaps of breathtaking action, and multiply it by Lauren Child's writing genius, and what have you got? Only the most exciting middle-grade series since, like, ever.

Ruby Redfort Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Look Into My Eyes  (2011)
2. Take Your Last Breath  (2012)
3. Catch Your Death  (2013)
4. Feel the Fear  (2014)
5. Pick Your Poison  (2015)
6. Blink and You Die  (2016)
+ Hang In There Bozo  (2013)