The Time Quintet Series

by Madeleine L'Engle (Author)

Book Cover for the Time Quintet Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  adventure  classic  time travel 

'A Wrinkle in Time' is one of the most significant novels of our time. This fabulous, ground-breaking science-fiction and fantasy story is the first of five in the 'Time Quintet' series about the Murry family. The remaining four books in the series are: 'A Wind in the Door'- When Charles Wallace falls ill, Meg, Calvin, and their teacher, Mr. Jenkins, must travel inside C.W. to make him well, and save the universe from the evil Echthros. 'A Swiftly Tilting Planet' - The Murry and O'Keefe families enlist the help of the unicorn, Gaudior, to save the world from imminent nuclear war. 'Many Waters' - Meg Murry, now in college, time travels with her twin brothers, Sandy and Dennys, to a desert oasis that is embroiled in war. 'An Acceptable Time' - Polly O'Keefe wanders into a time 3,000 years before her own.

Time Quintet Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. A Wrinkle in Time  (1962)
2. A Wind in the Door  (1973)
3. A Swiftly Tilting Planet  (1978)
4. Many Waters  (1986)
5. An Acceptable Time  (1989)