The Chronicles of Narnia Series

by C.S. Lewis (Author)

Book Cover for the Chronicles of Narnia Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  animal  religion  myth & legend  classic  royalty 

'The Chronicles of Narnia', by C.S. Lewis, is one of those rare series that should be read at least three times: in childhood, early adulthood, and again late in life. Each time, something new will be gained from this fantastical world and the colourful characters who inhabit it. Narnia is a world where all visitors have an important role to play and everything is far more than it seems. Richly told, populated with fascinating characters, perfectly realised in detail of world and pacing of plot, the story is infused throughout with the timeless issues of good and evil, faith and hope.

Chronicles of Narnia Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Magician's Nephew  (1955)
2. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe  (1950)
3. The Horse and His Boy  (1954)
4. Prince Caspian  (1951)
5. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader  (1952)
6. The Silver Chair  (1953)
7. The Last Battle  (1956)