The Legends Series

by Michael Panckridge (Author)

Book Cover for the Legends Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 8
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: sport  adventure  friendship  boys 

Mitchell Grady is the new boy at Sandhurst School. Every year, the students compete to be the school's Sporting Legend - the best out of eight sports. The series follows Mitch's quest to win the title, as he competes in a diverse range of sports: surfing, cricket, tennis, Aussie Rules football, soccer, basketball, athletics and swimming. But competition can show us at our best - and our worst - and it's not all fair play. For Mitch to hold his own in fierce competition, while still keeping his friends, might take a whole new set of skills.

Legends Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Chasing the Break  (2003)
2. Against the Spin  (2003)
3. Down the Line  (2003)
4. Clearing the Pack  (2003)
5. Over the Wall  (2003)
6. On the Buzzer  (2003)
7. Raising the Bar  (2003)
8. The Final Lap  (2003)