The Hunger Games Series

by Suzanne Collins (Author)

Book Cover for the Hunger Games Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  action  romance  war 

Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdee steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence. But Katniss has been close to death before. For her, survival is second nature.

Hunger Games Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Hunger Games  (2008)
2. Catching Fire  (2009)
3. Mockingjay  (2010)
+ The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes  (2020)