The Seekers Series

by Erin Hunter (Author)

Book Cover for the Seekers Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: Yes
Tags: animal  adventure  nature  friendship  fantasy 

Three destiny. Three young bears from different species - black, polar, and grizzly - are separated from their families when they are just young cubs. They find themselves brought together on a perilous journey, where fate is about to change their lives forever, setting their paws on a path toward a future they cannot yet imagine...

In this series by the authors of 'The Warriors', nature and the environment are a backdrop to the adventures of these proud, fierce and intelligent bears. Their quest is not just a physical journey across Canada and the Arctic, but a spiritual journey as they track down what 'being wild' really means, and how they can preserve their way of life for generations of bears to come.

But make no mistake, there are torn loyalties, dangerous situations, and intense battles along the way...

Seekers Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Quest Begins  (2007)
2. Great Bear Lake  (2009)
3. Smoke Mountain  (2009)
4. The Last Wilderness  (2010)
5. Fire in the Sky  (2010)
6. Spirits in the Stars  (2010)