The L.A. Candy Series

by Lauren Conrad (Author)

Book Cover for the L.A. Candy Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: romance  friendship  culture  realistic fiction 

Los Angeles is all about the sweet life: hot clubs, cute guys, designer everything. Nineteen-year-old Jane Roberts can't wait to start living it up. She may be in L.A. for an internship, but she plans to play as hard as she works. When Jane is approached by a producer to star in a "reality version of Sex and the City," she can hardly believe her luck.

Fame brings more than she ever imagined possible for a girl from Santa Barbara – free designer clothes, the choicest tables at the most exclusive clubs, invites to Hollywood premieres - and she's lapping up the VIP treatment with her eclectic entourage of new pals. But those same friends who are always up for a wild night are also out for a piece of Jane's spotlight. In a city filled with people chasing after their dreams, it's not long before Jane wakes up to the reality that everyone wants something from her, and nothing is what it seems to be.

L.A. Candy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. LA Candy  (2009)
2. Sweet Little Lies  (2010)
3. Sugar and Spice  (2010)