The Underland Chronicles Series

by Suzanne Collins (Author)

Book Cover for the Underland Chronicles Series
A quiet boy falls out of his laundry room into a fantastical subterranean world called the Underland. Accompanied by his toddler sister, Boots, Gregor embarks on a series of dangerous quests in order to fulfill his destiny, in a strange world beneath New York City, a world inhabited by giant talking creatures - cockroaches, bats, spiders and rats - and an unusual society of humans. And perhaps the strangest thing Gregor finds, is that they're all expecting him...

Summary and books in the Underland Chronicles series

Tags: fantasy, adventure, animals, mystery,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Gregor the Overlander  (2003)
2Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane  (2004)
3Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods  (2005)
4Gregor and the Marks of Secret  (2006)
5Gregor and the Code of Claw  (2007)