The Tashi Series

by Anna Fienberg (Author) Kim Gamble (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Tashi Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 24
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  adventure  magic  illustrated 

Tashi's bold! Tashi's brave! Tashi's the best!

Jack has an extraordinary imaginary friend Tashi, a gnome-like character from a place very far away. He arrived here on a swan (it doesn't matter what colour!), he has quite a way with witches and warlords, and he's not afraid of giants or robber barons. Although he's small and not very old, he comes up with some cunning plans in tight situations! And he tells the very best stories.

Addressing themes of courage, curiosity, adventure, daring, and good triumphing over bad, the Tashi series will keep young readers - and young listeners - enthralled with engaging tales and charming illustrations.