The Beyonders Series

by Brandon Mull (Author)

Book Cover for the Beyonders Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: action  fantasy  adventure  magic 

The dull routine of Jason Walker's life is disrupted when he falls into a hippo tank during a day at the zoo. He's transported into the strange and oppressed land of Lyrian, where a malicious wizard emperor, Maldor, reigns supreme, and all the people live in fear and suspicion of one another. While searching for a way home, Jason meets another transported traveler, Rachel. They soon realize that their quest to return home to their own world, is intricately bound with another dangerous and challenging quest: to work with a handful of brave resistors and destroy the evil emperor of Lyrian.

Beyonders Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. A World Without Heroes  (2011)
2. Seeds of Rebellion  (2012)
3. Chasing the Prophecy  (2013)