The Adventure Series

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for the Adventure Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 8
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  adventure  family  animal  classic 

The Adventure Series features Jack, Philip, Dinah, and Lucy-Ann, a group of children who, together with their pet Kiki the parrot, have a knack for being in the right place at the wrong time...or perhaps that's the wrong place at the right time?! Either way, they're 'adventure magnets' and manage to get involved in the most amazing adventures, no matter where they go. For this group of friends, there's no such thing as "a quiet holiday"...

Each adventure takes place in a remote and fascinating setting; it might be an island off the coast, a castle on a hill in Scotland, a valley in a distant land, or perhaps a mountain in Wales, to name a few. The beautiful holiday locations are matched by danger and high adventure, but the children are fortunate to have Kiki along: that mischievous parrot always makes them laugh, right when they need it most.

Adventure Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Island of Adventure  (1944)
2. The Castle of Adventure  (1946)
3. The Valley of Adventure  (1947)
4. The Sea of Adventure  (1948)
5. The Mountain of Adventure  (1949)
6. The Ship of Adventure  (1950)
7. The Circus of Adventure  (1952)
8. The River of Adventure  (1955)