The Fairy Realm Series

by Emily Rodda (Author) Raoul Vitale (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Fairy Realm Series
While Jessie is visiting her grandmother, she's amazed to discover an invisible door in her grandmother's garden. This secret door leads to the magical world of the Realm - a land of fairies, water sprites, gnomes, unicorns and other fantastic beings, where a noble Queen rules, and a high hedge keeps out dangerous creatures. So starts Jessie's thrilling adventures in the Fairy Realm. Jessie is an appealing heroine; an ordinary, likeable girl, feisty enough to help her new friends in the Realm when danger befalls them.

Summary and books in the Fairy Realm series

Tags: fairies, adventure, magic, fantasy, illustrated,
Series reading level: 7+
Books in series: 10
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Charm Bracelet  (1994)
2The Flower Fairies  (1994)
3The Third Wish  (1995)
4The Last Fairy-Apple Tree  (1995)
5The Magic Key  (1996)
6The Unicorn  (1996)
7The Star Cloak  (2005)
8The Water Sprites  (2005)
9The Peskie Spell  (2006)
10The Rainbow Wand  (2006)