The American Royals Series

by Katharine McGee (Author)

Book Cover for the American Royals Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: Yes
Tags: royalty  romance  family  friendship 

What if America had a royal family? 

When America won the Revolutionary War, its people offered General George Washington a crown. Two and a half centuries later, the House of Washington still sits on the throne. Like most royal families, the Washingtons have an heir and a spare. A future monarch and a backup. Each child knows exactly what is expected of them. 
How does America's fascination with royalty play out when the royal family is its own? Duty clashes with youth, celebrity - and love, in this fast-paced and captivating young adult series based on an historical twist.

American Royals Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

+ Inheritance (A Prequel Novella)  (2022)
1. American Royals  (2019)
2. Majesty  (2020)
3. Rivals  (2022)