The Thirteen Witches Series

by Jodi Lynn Anderson (Author)

Book Cover for the Thirteen Witches Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 1
Read in order: Yes
Tags: action  adventure  fantasy  magic  family  friendship 

In this trilogy, a young girl uses storytelling to fight thirteen seemingly unstoppable witches who hold insidious power to steal precious treasures, such as memory. Armed with her potent imagination and The Witch Hunter’s Guide to the Universe, twelve-year-old Rosie Oaks sets out to defeat these evillest of witches.

This series champions the unique power of storytelling—how it can comfort and save people—and how it can triumph in dark times. An empowering, heartfelt, and hopeful series that balances tension and action with quirkiness and humour.

“This expertly crafted story thrums with magic, love, and tense action…” — Booklist (starred review)

“Sure to captivate young readers for years to come.”— B&N Reads

Thirteen Witches Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Memory Thief  (2021)