The Math Series

by Matt Parker (Author)

Book Cover for the Math Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: No
Tags: comedy & humour  illustrated  non fiction  science & tech (STEM) 

This series explores the very math that strikes fear into most students. Using his stand-up, comedic humour and an obvious enjoyment in the intricacies of mathematics, Matt Parker reassuringly explains why math isn't natural for humans. He lightly traverses from the foundations of math and demystifying formulas, to stories of dramatic mathematical errors and its many interesting - and yes, useful! - applications in the real world.

Whether you're struggling to connect with mathematics, or enthralled by its challenges, the books in this series will not only prove that the door to math never closes, but that it can be thrown wide open.

Math Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Things to Make and Do in the Fourth Dimension  (2014)
2. Humble Pi  (2019)